Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UCQ

Open Access and Publishing

A guide to help you with publishing your research.

Resources

Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ is a unique and extensive index of diverse open access journals from around the world, driven by a growing community, committed to ensuring quality content is freely available online for everyone. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed. All data is freely available.”

Directory of Open Access Repositories
“OpenDOAR is the quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. You can search and browse through thousands of registered repositories based on a range of features, such as location, software or type of material held.”

List of Open Access Databases
“The objective of Listing of Open Access DataBases (LOADB) is to create a web-enabled, linked, classified and categorized collection of Open Access Databases which one can access from a single portal. Although initial focus is on science and technology subjects, the ultimate aim is to include all subject areas.”

Scholarly Communication Toolkit
“Developed and maintained by the ACRL Research and Scholarly Environment Committee (ReSEC), the Scholarly Communication Toolkit provides users with a basic understanding of scholarly communication issues in the context of their impact on libraries and offers resources and tools to support librarians as they navigate and transform the scholarly communication landscape. Users can also contribute their own tools or resources to the toolkit, including papers, presentations, handouts, videos, and more. The Toolkit is freely available online and licensed through Creative Commons.”