Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UCQ

Article, Journal, & Database Searching

Finding Library Resources

Selecting a Database

If you are unsure what database to use:

1. Check the list of UCQ Databases and  read the descriptions. 

  • All UCQ Databases
    • Select a subject area from the drop-down list to view databases and resources recommended by subjects

2. Start with commonly used databases for Nursing / Health

  • CINAHL - Source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journal.
  • Medline -  International literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities,and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
  • Joanna Briggs EBP Database - Find high quality evidence-based practice information covering a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties. Includes: Evidence Summaries, Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols and Technical Reports
  • Nursing Reference Center Plus - An evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses. With Nursing Reference Center Plus, obtain the Nursing Reference Center content and more like videos, images and new topics covering nursing management and leadership

3. Make an appointment with a librarian for more focused help (Librarian's schedule on WC Online).