Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UCQ

General Medical Reference Resources

General and medical reference materials.

General Online Encyclopedias

Online resources from books to databases all available through the university.

Britannica, E. (2017). Britannica concise encyclopedia. Encyclopedia Britannica, Incorporated. -  contains over 25,000 of articles, images and of people from a large range of information and widely known.

Lagassé, P., Goldman, L., Hobson, A., & Norton, S. R. Columbia University.(2017). The Columbia Encyclopedia, - informative factual articles about the world.

Hutchinson. (2016). The Hutchinson unabridged encyclopedia with atlas and weather guide. Oxford,UK, - insightful on technology, science, politics, geology and arts through over 95,000 articles, images, audio and video files.

International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences - a comprehensive account of past event at high levels in the field of social and various behavioural sciences.

Credo Reference Database. - over 3 million full-text articles over 21 general  subject categories.

Gale Virtual Reference Library Database - includes articles through its many encyclopedia like children's health, alternative health, cancer, genetic disorder and more.

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (database) - by Wiley Online Library contains information on the hard sciences.