Patient Education

Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Thomson Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.

Provides access to full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of video demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.

This resource provides full text access to more than 130 consumer health magazines, 1,100 health-related pamphlets and 135 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish) and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to 1,300 drug monograph entries, and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Health Source: Consumer Edition covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.

An evidence-based information resource designed specifically for nurses. With Nursing Reference Center Plus, obtain the Nursing Reference Center content and more like videos, images and new topics covering nursing management and leadership.

This database provides current and authoritative data for health professionals and students. With the full text, graphics, images and illustrations of the most recent editions of world-class medical references in internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacology, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, as well as patient care along with daily content updates, it provides critical information meeting needs for clinical decision making.